DC.Movies & Series

Listen! Columbia Records Drops Two New Songs From Second Season of ‘Empire’


With the success of Empire’s soundtrack from the first season, the demand is high for more music and Columbia Records has delivered! The label has released two new songs from the upcoming soundtrack, once titled “Ain’t About the Money” and another called “No Doubt About It”.

“Ain’t About the Money” features Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon) on the track with Yazz (Hakeem Lyon) for a midtempo-turn up, R&B groove. “No Doubt About It” is more of an up-tempo, electronic dance tune. Pitbull appears on that one and Ne-Yo boasts some songwriting creds.

Season two of “Empire” premieres Sept. 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on FOX, and the correlating soundtrack is due this fall.

Stream the two newbies below:


  1. Empire Cast – Ain’t About The Money (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz)

    [sublimevideo settings= »youtube-id:vrRuj2mC_s4″ width= »795″ height= »447″] 

  2. Empire Cast – No Doubt About It (feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull)

    [sublimevideo settings= »youtube-id:ORrvMVLBAXM » width= »795″ height= »447″]

Read more: Singersroom.com

Related Posts

  • Black Panther (2018)

    Cast and Crew Director Ryan Coogler Producer Kevin Feige, David J. Grant Screenwriter Joe Robert Cole, Ryan Coogler Starring Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa / Black Panther,Lupita Nyong’o as Nakia Michael B. Jordan as Eric Killmonger,Angela Bassett as Ramonda,Andy Serkis as Ulysses Klaue / Klaw,Martin Freeman as Everett K. Ross,Winston Duke,Forest Whitaker as Zuri,Danai Gurira as…

  • Mary J. Blige – Love Yourself ft. Kanye West

    Yesterday, Mary J. Blige announced her new album Strength of a Woman, along with the fact that it featured a stellar list of guest artists that included Kanye West, Missy Elliott and Migos’ Quavo. Now Blige has shared the track featuring Kanye, and it is titled “Love Yourself.” Listen to it below.